Goodbye 2009, and no, I don’t do resolutions.

And just like that, 2009 is gone. If someone told me at the end of 2008 that 2009 would be an eventful for me, I would have laughed my head off. But really, 2009 was a great year for me. I achieved my dreams of organising my church’s youth camp and returning to Cambodia. Relationships wise, I would live to believe that I’m more mature in handling them now. People walk in and out of my life. I don’t care when they will leave, I’m only concern if I will be able to learn anything from them.

Social media has played an important role in my life, without me realising it. The friends I made on Twitter are an amazing bunch of people. Their tweets inspire me and help me see the world around me. I spent the last few hours of 2009 at hackerspacesg with a bunch of social media enthusiasts talking about the future of social media. Though I wasn’t able to contribute much to the discussion, I was impressed that these people cared so much about social media. I counted down the last hours of 2009 with them, and by the time we sing finish ‘Auld Lang Syne’, I was ready to do my part for the future of social media in Singapore.

New year resolutions. Whatever for?. It cramps my style of living my life. I don’t make a set of rules to live every new year. I follow God’s rules of living and that’s enough for me.

So here’s to 2010. Have a great one!.

2 Comments

Filed under 2010

2 responses to “Goodbye 2009, and no, I don’t do resolutions.

  1. DK

    Happy New Year to you. Nice meeting you at Hackerspace. 🙂

  2. Great to hear you had a nice year 😀 Hope 2010 is even better for you =]

Leave a Reply

